Student Government Association

Student Government Association (SGA) Information


Our Student Government Association (SGA) plans, organizes, and facilitates all major student activities, such as Homecoming events, Pep Rallies, Powderpuff, Seniors vs. Faculty Volleyball, Seniors vs. Faculty Basketball, Talent Tundra, LHStival, and International Night. This group also assumes responsibility for expediting all of the major elections held at the school, including Class Offices, Homecoming Court, & SGA. Furthermore, the group facilitates and participates in activities that support the entire school community.  These activities focus on performing acts of community service, recognizing and increasing class and school spirit, honoring our esteemed faculty, supporting all Lancer activities and sports, and recognizing students within the school. Students within the organization also study and hone practical skills such as self-awareness, leadership, goal setting, communication, organization, group process, evaluation, and application. Most importantly, SGA officers and representatives, along with all class officers, serve as role models throughout the entire school and community.

Staff Advisors

SGA Officers

President - Sabrina Mohammed '18

VP - Brooke Higgison '18

Treasurer - Lauren Joyner '18

Secretary - Elizabeth Moran '18


Senior (2018) Class Officers

President: Jessica escobar

Vice-President: Esther Lagwi

Secretary: Sarah Haile

Treasurer: Sharmin Hossain 

Historian: Nathanael Alazar

Senators: Fredric Marquez and Melissa Campanilla

Public Relations: Alex McLane and Eunice Mangomo

Junior (2019) Class Officers

Co-Presidents: Mohamed Khemiri and Maggie Di Guillian 

Vice-President: Hesham Nadri 

Secretary: Kimberly Pham 

Treasurer: Hanaa Ahmed 

Historian: Reem Jamil 

Senators: Cindy Rivas and Meriem Idris 

Sophomore (2020) Class Officers

President: Sandra Flores

Vice-President: TuNhi Ho

Secretary: Dua Ali

Treasurer: Ahmad Kassem

Historian: Rumesa ALi

Freshmen (2021) Class Officers

President: Kadija Ismail

Vice-President: Sania Starnes

Secretary: Kathryn Moran 

Treasurer: Sarah-Faith Mukuna 

Historian: Hafsa Khan